Oh, It’s On Now!

The ante has been upped in our 90 Day Challenge.  There’s a group of us that are in this challenge together, I’ve talked about it before.  So now the word comes out that whoever loses the highest percentage of weight AND gains the highest percentage of lean muscle in the next 30 days gets a free stay at a pretty decent hotel in town (hey, to me, anything above a Motel 6 is pretty decent) including breakfast in the room.  

I’m not sure exactly how the two will be figured out together.  

It’s on baby.  (insert evil grin)

Image

 

Let the trash talk begin.  Yes, mild mannered me – trash talk.  That prize is mine.  

Some kid who only has 30 pounds to lose thinks she’s taking this one away.  Not gonna happen.  So just to intimidate her and let her know who was walking away with this one, I let loose.  I put her in her place.  Oh yes I did.

I told her she was too skinny.  

I know, pretty biting words, aren’t they?  I never realized I could get that cruel.  

Okay, there’s a slight problem here.  PERCENTAGE of weight…  well when I’m twice the size of someone else, that kinda means I have to lose twice as much as her.

Still, I should have this one in the bag right?  I mean what’s the worse that can happen?  She can lose all the weight she needs to lose, and it still won’t be enough, right?  All I gotta do is lose, what?  60 pounds in a month to clinch it?  

Crap.

Ohhhhhh kay then.  If anyone needs me before March 15, I’ll just have a cot set up at the Y.  I got work to do.

 

About Ron Walter

I'm just a guy who was so out of shape he couldn't run to get out of the rain. I'm taking my life back. It's not always perfect, not always successful. The victories though are greater than the defeats. I plan to keep it that way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

