Packet Pick Up Day

One of the most exciting things about a race, outside of the race itself, is picking up the race packet.  It’s that moment that just seems to make it all seem so tangible.

I LOVE the shirts.  Very nice Mizuno tech shirts.  Cool design for the bibs as well. 

image

image

And maybe the best shirt back I’ve seen yet. 

image

Only problem is the size of the shirt.  I’ve lost weight doing this, just not THAT much weight.  And no way in Hell am I getting a picture of me wearing it.

Sorry to disappoint.  Your eyes can thank me later.

I’ll have to either see if I can go back and get the right size or else I’ll be forced to train for a marathon, or maybe even next year’s 100k, to get skinny enough to wear it.

Even then, it’s still too short.  That’s the problem is race shirts aren’t typically made for tall people.  Unless you hike your running shorts up like Steve Urkell, you get left with the whole bare midriff thing going on.  Trust me, it’s not a flattering look, either way.

So, other from my eyes still burning from having looked in the mirror with the way too small shirt on, I’m psyched.  Big time!

About Ron Walter

I'm just a guy who was so out of shape he couldn't run to get out of the rain. I'm taking my life back. It's not always perfect, not always successful. The victories though are greater than the defeats. I plan to keep it that way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Packet Pick Up Day

  1. I think these shirts ran small… my women’s shirt ended up being too tiny also. It’s fine if I don’t move, but I’m pretty sure I can’t reach both arms forward at the same time…

Leave a Reply

