Time to Build That Playlist (Help?)

It’s almost dress rehearsal time.  Sunday’s run is really the real tune up for the Bear Chase Half.  I’m trying to treat this as much like the real thing as possible.  And…  that means having the right tunes!

Now I’ve mostly gotten away from running with music.  That’s one of many many things I thought I’d never say when I started this training.  I think there’s a piece of that which is related to my last post, I want to soak in everything around me.  But I also know from this past long run that I was really fighting it in the last couple miles, and that’s where maybe it’s time to pop in the headphones to help keep me moving.  So I’m getting some songs together.

Top of the list – I bet you never heard of this one!

I know, very 80’s.  Or 70’s even.  You probably never heard of these guys, but I tell you what, they were pretty incredible live.  When I did my first 5K I stopped whatever was playing and pulled this up to play as I crossed the finish line.

Some other songs that have to be on the list:

Sultan of Swing by Dire Straits
Carry On My Wayward Son by Kansas
Worldwide and My Chevette by Audio Adrenaline

These are just the ones that pop up in my mind.

What songs would you put on your victory playlist to push you through the last mile or to celebrate to as you cross the line?

About Ron Walter

I'm just a guy who was so out of shape he couldn't run to get out of the rain. I'm taking my life back. It's not always perfect, not always successful. The victories though are greater than the defeats. I plan to keep it that way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

