No More Tricking the Wii

Finally!

It’s been a few weeks since breaking into the 320’s.  I posted in celebration when it happened, but I do have to say that I’ve kind of reserved some of that celebration until this moment, the time when I get true validation.

See, the Wii Fit wouldn’t let me play with it because I’m too fat.  I’m not sure why I even bother because it really makes a point of letting me know how fat I am.  yes, I know what the ideal BMI is and no, you don’t have to tell me I should be under 200 pounds.  I get that.  I wish there were a sanctimonious setting I could just unclick on the dumb thing.

Speaking of sanctimonious.  I was digging around in the past and found some you tubes about how to trick the Wii so that people who are over the weight limit could still use it.  You slip some foam under it and it absorbs some of the weight, enough for the board to think you are lighter.  But oh, man, I tell you what, there are some things you should never read the comments on, you know?  I’m sorry, but as far as I am concerned there is one category of trash:  that is the person who thinks they are superior to other persons for whatever category they might fit into.  I don’t care if it’s weight, age, race, anything.  No, you’re not too fat for the Wii.  Congratulations.  But that doesn’t give you the right to get so vicious towards those of us who are.  The good news is, I can lose my weight, but for people who post the kind of comments I see, sometimes I wonder if there’s anything they can do for the kind of…  

Okay, so I’m showing my hypocrisy.  Because here I am being just as judgmental because of their idiocy, aren’t i?  I just don’t like that kind of arrogance, you know?  Because I’m A and you’re not, I’m better than you.  Really?  Now, I can understand that when it comes to college football (there are two types of fans:  Nebraska Cornhuskers and everyone else).  

Anyway, hadn’t really intended to go there.  I just hate that kind of viciousness no matter who it’s directed at.

If you’ve read much of my blog you’re saying, there he goes digressing again.  

Besides, this is a celebration post, not a gripe at idiots post.  

Because I don’t have to trick the Wii.  Yes, it called me obese.  I don’t care.  It doesn’t say my weight exceeds its limit.  If you’ve ever experienced that little message, you can understand how I’ve always kind of held off my celebration of the being under 330 thing until the Wii finally lets me play.

Which I didn’t play.  I sure showed that machine, didn’t I?  Just went through the weigh in, (and created a new character because the other one was constantly weighing in at 315 because of the foam I was stuffing under the board, I wanted a fresh start you know).  It tells me I’m at 325 and a half pounds.  And reminds me constantly that I’m obese.  I can live with that for now.  Sanctimonious little twerp.  

Now I like the scale at the Y better, it tells me I’m 322.  It’s one of those sliding weight things so it HAS to be accurate.  Yes, I do set it at 0 to see if it balances because I cannot trust good news.  Anyway, the good news is, I’m moving through the 320’s at a lot better pace than the 330’s and 340’s were.  Guess those 7 mile runs are working out pretty good eh?  

Thinking running the half marathon on September 29 might be a bit easier at something like 310 pounds by then.  I’ll gladly trust the Y scale for that reading.  

And in the mean time maybe bounce a little harder on the Wii Fit board, just to make a point.  Sanctimonious little….. 

About Ron Walter

I'm just a guy who was so out of shape he couldn't run to get out of the rain. I'm taking my life back. It's not always perfect, not always successful. The victories though are greater than the defeats. I plan to keep it that way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No More Tricking the Wii

  1. jenisalive says:

    Hooray! Congratulations on a great milestone! And you are almost to a new ‘decade’ too. I will look forward to celebrating with you when you get there.

Leave a Reply

